come on, get happy!

28 10 2008

So, recently I have noticed that I let stupid things bother me and I sometimes just choose to be in a bad mood…no more of this! It is a waste of time to spend precious moments being unhappy. Now I am not unhappy with myself or my situation in life or anything like that…I have just found myself, at times, being unhappy for no good reason at so…

Things that make me happy at this moment in my life…

1. family-even though we are all crazy, i would argue that i have one of the best, if not THE best, family ever

2. friends-you are all pretty amazing…thank you!

3. mittens…with finger flaps..or glittens as we decided they were called Sunday night at youth group 🙂

4. lime green plates that i eat my breakfast off of…a little thing…but they make me really happy

5. mars cafe coffee and the cups they come in…white cup w/ bright and beautiful red sleeve with a wonderfully designed logo…nice choice of text…if you know me you know that type makes me super happy 🙂

6. beautiful, moving, amazing, life changing photography…check these websites out if you have time

tara whitney

amy doerring

jay reilly

7. PAPER…I know..huge dork, right? i absolutely LOVE paper…mostly scrapbook paper, but I also love stacks of yummy colored cardstock.

8. eric hutchinson‘s album: sounds like this

9. carving pumpkins-which i will be doing tonight with ally

10. vanilla bean noel body cream from Bath and Body Works…not a fan of vanilla, but this one is almost divine

11. sweatshirts and sweatpants…wish i was wearing them right now!

well, back to work! now i am really happy..for real…what makes you happy?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment